Blog Your Heart Out Award

Lily and I are taking a bow down to the lovely Katie at hurrahforgin.com for nominating us for the Blog Your Heart Out Award.

The award goes to anyone who you think deserves a little mention for their efforts, and gives you a little boost and some free advertising to boot!

So, no big jackpot prize draw then. Just a payback and pay it forward is required, to show your appreciation for being nominated, plus answer 5 questions before nominating your chosen 5 awesome bloggers! (it’s going to be tough).

Who/What encouraged you to start blogging?

Having had Lily at an age where most people are looking forward to the grandkids coming over (well almost), I thought before I get much older, be less likely to remember or care! I would start a blog to record what Lily says and does. I also have a friend who doesn’t blog, but keeps a record of her Facebook statuses for future embarrassment to her boys! She was the one who initially made me think about writing it all down.

How did you choose what topics to blog about?

Simply, all I write about are the things to do with Lily.

I don’t want to be promoting, reviewing or acting as an ambassador. It’s not what I’m about. It’s not what my blog is about.

Tell us something that people don’t know about you

The select few know about this.

I once pooed myself on my way to meet my fellas family (I went on to marry him, despite this). I was meeting his daughters for the first time, meeting his ex wife (for scrutiny!) and meeting his mother, who had just been diagnosed with a terminal illness. It was all too much and I trumped and followed through! There. Well you asked!

What three words best describe your style?

Scruffy, honest (see above question) and loyal

What do you like to do when your not blogging?

I’m a baker of cakes, and would like this to become a little business. I am going to get back into jam and chutney making (once I’ve begged for more jars) and sleep would be good right now (as anyone who reads the blog will appreciate).

I have to now nominate my 5….. this is so hard, as I read a few that deserve a mention.

Here goes:

diaryofalagosmum.com/

sarahdipitydotnet.wordpress.com/

motherslittlesteps.com/

skimmedmiilk.blogspot.co.uk/

muminahurry.com/

Thank you again Katie

x

14 thoughts on “Blog Your Heart Out Award

  1. Super excited to meet you via Dean who you nominated and btw congrats on your blog award! I’m so looking forward to your blog posts and for sure will be a reader of yours. Thank you too for already visiting my stream. Oh, this will be so fun. I ADORE your honesty, like soooo much just based on this entry. Take Care.

Talk to me

